fbpx Skip to main content
Sunset Music Festival kicks off the summer season with its eighth consecutive year in Tampa, Florida, this Memorial Day Weekend. Boasting an amazing lineup of superstars and rising talent from the world’s finest selection of electronic music, this year promises to be even bigger and better, demonstrated by today’s phase one talent announcement that includes: Dog Blood (Skrillex :: Boys Noize), Kaskade (Sunset Set), 12th PlanetRuskoAlison WonderlandAudien, DestructoChris LakeDombreskyGabriel & DresdenGanja White NightOmnomWalker & RoyceWeissWill Clarke and more.
From its origins as a one-day festival in 2006 with 5,500 attendees, Sunset Music Festival has grown into one of the largest events in Tampa, drawing crowds of more than 60,000 over two days. There’s no denying the impact that Sunset’s growth has made on the evolution of Tampa’s electronic scene. The festival has become a true festival destination for thousands of out-of-state electronic music fans and is firmly established as a prominent brand for dance music festivals among the east coast region.
If fans think today’s phase one announcement is spectacular, just wait, “We’re thrilled to release the Sunset Music Festival 2019 lineup in advance of Tuesday’s early bird on-sale. We love the first phase, but the second is even bigger! Stay tuned,” exclaims Disco Donnie John Santoro of Sunset Events agrees, “ I’m looking forward to seeing all of my Sunset family again this year and creating new memories during this Memorial weekend.  I’m proud to share our phase one lineup and can’t wait to share phase two with all of our fans later this year.”  
The festival, which incorporated hip-hop into its lineup in 2018, has previously featured such heavyweights as Marshmello, Destructo, Illenium, A-Trak, David Guetta, Steve Aoki, Markus Schulz, Knife Party, Krewella, Ferry Corsten, Major Lazer, Above & Beyond, RL Grime, Zeds Dead, and Yellow Claw.
Along with the GA and VIP passes, SMF is introducing GA Plus passes that will allow express entry on 5/25 and 5/26 from 3PM until midnight Saturday & Sunday.
Phase 1 artist announcement, in alphabetical order:
12th Planet
Alison Wonderland
Bonnie X Clyde
Chris Lake
Dog Blood (Skrillex :: Boys Noize)
Flux Pavilion
Gabriel & Dresden
Ganja White Night
Ilan Bluestone
Kaskade (Sunset Set)
Liquid Stranger
Mat Zo
Said The Sky
Steve Darko
Walker & Royce
Will Clarke
Stage takeovers by: Anjunabeats • Deadbeats
+20 more artists to be announced!

Leave a Reply